Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
This user account status is Approved

Sydney's DIVE BELL exhibit their mysterious, divergent sound with 'Sleep' they're cut through first release of 2020. The quartet have carved a niche for themselves with their unique brand of experimental pop-infused sonic maximalism and transcendent live performances. Shaping a vast and cinematic soundscape with their blend of trip-hop, alt-rock and electronica 'Sleep' lyrically explores being in sub-conscious state of neither here nor there.

"Conceptually the video for 'Sleep' explores moments of chaos and at the same time fragility. The spherical presence of the sun/moon harnesses this energy throughout this catharsis, quietly observant, yet untouchable, like the subconscious".

Having shared a stage with both established and ascendant acts such as Jonti, VOWWS, Body Type, A Swayze & The Ghosts, 100, Exhibitionist, Party Dozen, Lucianblomkamp & Godtet, four-piece DIVE BELL have captivated audiences from all across the musical spectrum. Cementing themselves in both the local and national scene, their previous singles have seen support from the likes of FBi Radio and Rage. 

Due to the Covid19 the 'Sleep' single launch at The Union, Newtown on Saturday, 28th March w/ Grinding Eyes & Angeles has been postponed till further notice.

Aleesha Dibbs (vocals, piano, synthesizer, autoharp), Ben James (drums, sampler), Ryan Adamson (bass, synthesizer), Ben Morgan (guitar, vocals)
Portishead, Massive Attack, Nine Inch Nails, Madonna
Alternative Rock Trip Hop Electronica
Recent mentions of Dive Bell